Friday, July 29, 2011

“And the winner is…”

Take a moment to congratulate last year’s sport club award winners. CRS recognized them for their outstanding dedication to their individual sport club and their commitment to the department as a whole.

Coach of the Year: Jill Jou Waih Lau, Maryland Club Water Polo

Competitive Achievement Award: Maryland Men’s Rugby Football Club

Fundraising Award: University of Maryland, Field Hockey Club

Spirit of Sport Clubs: James Logan: Men’s Basketball

Sport Club of the Year: Maryland Club Water Polo

Terrapin Community Award: Maryland Club Swim Team

Student-Athlete Academic Achievement Award: not awarded

Gear up for the 2011-2012 seasons… you or your club could be the next award winner!!!

No comments: